Bastion doesn't make sense

So let me get this straight, Tauren souls, in fact any souls that go to bastion assume the form of humans?

I just started playing shadowlands but that’s ridiculous on so many levels. All the belief in ancestral spirits etc. is basically inconsistent with all of that. Besides, how can souls in a parallel plane look like humans who supposedly evolved as one of the last races in warcraft history lol.

I’m sorry but the quest in which you were forced to witness a tauren in human form being forced to forget that he used to be a tauren through insufferable pain was beyond stupid. The whole premise of bastion is very disappointing, I had infinitely more fun going through the BFA story. Come on, this is so inconsistent and silly.

1 Like

Not Humans, it’s total coincidence that Kyrians look like Blue Humans, and Humans even keep their features when becoming Kyrian (Uther).

Human potential crosses over into the afterlife, yo!

Why do you think all the Liches, skeletons, etc look like Humans??? I dare you to find a Zandalari-Lich, like in BfA, in Maldraxxus!?

1 Like

pulls an explanation from a great bag of :cow2::poop:

Because Vrykul were created in the image of Kyrians by the titan keepers!

3 Likes

I agree with you, but i think for example Cairne Bloodhoof spirit went to Ardenweald were he reincarnated has a female cow. Maybe blizz will fix it, by letting humans milk that cow to replenish mana.

#FOR THE ALLIANCE

It is not inconsistent. All your issues are resolved simply by the Tauren being wrong about the afterlife, and the fact that the Kyrian are not humans, just creatures that look sort of like humans.

no because there were multiple quests throughout the game where you had to summon or consult the spirits of your ancestors. You can’t summon the spirits of your ancestors from the bastion because
A) They were forced to forget their pasts
B) Spirits can’t be summoned back from the shadowlands