Best race for shadow priest lore-wise

Hey everyone. Im looking to level a shadow priest horde-side since progression is very lackluster on my ally realm which sucks because i really like void elf shadow priests. I was wondering which races on the horde side fit best with the shadow priest theme and makes the most sense lore wise. thank you!

Let’s see we have…

• Undead, this is a bit of an obvious one as they’re known to only be shadow I believe.

• Troll/Zandalari, as a priest of Bwonsamdi. Fits well too with the heritage gear and overall theme.

• Mag’har as a Shadowmoon clan orc.

Some strong options.

5 Likes

Forsaken, hands down.

1 Like

thanks for the quick reply guys. i figured it might be forsaken but im a bit confused.

im not an expert on lore by any means but i do really like it and i remember reading a while back that death/undeath is the enemy of the void (that comic with sylvanas and alleria). apparently if youre undead u can pretty much resist the maddening whispers of the void?

so for people out there who know more than me: how do undead shadow priests work with the void?

https://wow.gamepedia.com/Cult_of_Forgotten_Shadows

1 Like

I would imagine that being undead probably makes forsaken shadow priests more… adept controlling the void dare I say? As they’re not vulnerable to the direct whisperings of the void.

With that said, and I’m not sure if this is something that would bother you but worth noting - undead in cloth doesn’t tend to look… great. But that’s all opinion I suppose

2 Likes

Back in WotLK both ud and belf priests were too mainstream for me.

I think if you don’t want troll you should give a try to Mag’har shadowmoon orc. Their story in WoD was great and it was truly a race that dedicated itself to study of the void.