Best warlock spec choice casual player

So I recently started playing again after a long time.
I’m a very casual player, just play for fun and am not planning to go beyond normal or tops heroic raiding and was wondering if there’s any advice on which spec to play.
I don’t know the ins and outs of every spec and ability so I was wondering if you guys had any advice.
Currently I’m playing affliction, which I enjoy alot, but I feel like I’m not getting the most out of my dps and was wondering if I should maybe switch specs.

Try Destro; the rotation is simpler and you can do the Codex of Xerrath quest that makes all your spells green! Also, Chaos Bolt is cool!

1 Like

as affliction malefic rapture should do around 45% of your damage so u need to maximize that.
demo requires a PhD.
destro is usually advised. spam incinirate, keep immolate up so you have only one dot, and chaos bolt with shards and backdraft. thats it.

i’m currently leveling a sp and i can say without a single shred of hesitation that it feels way closer to what locks should feel like over affliction. to consider.

3 Likes

thanks, that’s quite helpfull.
I’ve been considering rerolling a priest or mage maybe, might look into that, just don’t want to go through leveling again lol.

SP should be what afflic lock should be.
Destro should be what Fire Mage is but with fel class fantasy integration
Demo should be something along the lines of BM with two strong Demon-pets that shred with CDs involving summoning more powerful demons.

Alas this is a pipe dream.

3 Likes