Blizzard's take on dying realms & 1-faction PvP realms?

First of all, TBC is my 2nd favorite expansion ever released for WoW and I love the social aspect in this game. If it wasn’t for those 2 things I would have probably quitted this long time ago. (because of botting problem, server bugs, etc.)

Then why would I want to quit?
Because of many things, but most recently I’m very close to quitting because of the server population problem.
I don’t know if Blizzard has noticed, but their servers are slowly dying.

Let me share you a little story:
I started playing WoW Classic on day-1 back in 2019 and I played on realm called Gehennas (EU). But since Blizzard clearly underestimated the game’s popularity those few servers that we had back then were so full that the queue times on them were insane ( 6-12 hours).

Blizzard kind of fixed this problem (though their response time was slow) by opening new realms and offered free migrations to them. My guild was one of those few ones that took this chance and moved to fresh servers where we didn’t have to take a day-off from work just to be able to login to the game. We moved to server called Earthshaker and it was as empty as new servers tend to be, but slowly more people kept coming and the population grew.

Everything was fine for time being, people were happy with leveling their characters, doing dungeons and doing other world activities. The faction ratio was decently balanced.
But then Blizzard screwed it all up by opening additional free migration from server called Flamelash and a lot of alliance players migrated to Earthshaker, which screwed up the faction balance. It wasn’t anything game breaking, but as time went on more and more alliance players kept migrating to Earthshaker, because supposedly it was one of those few “safe havens” for Alliance players who wanted to play on PvP realm.