Can someone explain this somehow? (War 2h weapon scaling)

Is it bug or not?

Slower weapons scale stronger from AP, thus making the slower weapon pull slightly ahead.

If you are just looking at the “damage” in character info, its just the white damage you do every weapon swing.

The collossal skull-clad should scale better with your abilities due to higher weapon damage and stats.

But i am far from a expert on dps warr, i play prot 99% of the time. so someone else might give you a better answer.

Any link to this claim? The epic weapon give both more AP and has more weapon damage.
When I equip the Collosal Skull-Clad Cleaver which has more weapon damage and more AP, it still shows that it deal less dmg. This is first time I noticed this. It doesnt make much sense to me, if the “worse” weapon gave alot more AP, I would understand that the overall dmg is higher, but that is definitely not the case here.

Weapon speed basically affects “Attack Power Per Second” is you will, e.g. your slower weapon speed = more of your AP is added on to your white swings per attack.

But you swing slower, so you hit less often, meaning your don’t get more DPS added.

it’s also worth noting that some abilities use a “Normalised” weapon speed. So for rogues, it doesn’t matter what weapon you use with sinister strike, it treats your weapon as if you had a 2.6 weapon speed weapon on. Some warrior abilities might be the same.

Which is worse, 1 strike in 3 seconds at 1,500 or 2 at 1.5 seconds each at 750?

Edit: The change comes when you use special attacks.

This could make sense…
Weapon speed basically affects “Attack Power Per Second”
Where can I find any info about this? I never saw anywhere that AP scales worse with fast weapon speed etc.
Slow weapons already scale better, because it just deal more weapon damage with many skills that scake with it.
Its still bs… one weapon is 3.4 the other is 3.6, thats about 5% difference,