Choosing your purpose

i cant choose covenant. ive noticed when i do a class trial that it seems to bug after talking to each representative from the different faction as the quest tell you to do. youre able to click the table for 1/2 a secound after talking to the last one and then its just gone. it is impossible to click it since youre too far away. i saw someone post this on the us forums but did not see it here. im not sure if it is the war within patch or if it was earlier, bc i dont think it was a problem before, but i have not tested. i do not have addons since i started playing a week ago… hope theres a quickfix to this…
this is the link to the us forum post: https://us.forums.blizzard.com/en/wow/t/cannot-continue-quest-choose-your-purpose/1901803/3

cant abandon the quest and restart it. i have created so many trial characters and tried with my boosted characters. nothing works

[i posted this by mistake elsewhere… sorry im new to wow forums]

3 Likes

same here… and my ticket just got closed and the only thing they suggest ofc is removing interface…
Not even considering that it is a bug on their end… in the past you would actually talk to a gm, and they would just mark the quest complete for you if stuff like this happens… now you cant even chat with a gamemaster anymore

Same here It is definitely a bug I have tried everything and it’s not working I have reported to them as a Bug

okay, i was able to find a workaround for me. heres how i did it: https://youtu.be/NRmAabCUls4

remember to read the description bc thats where all info is. if you need more lmk

if this works you are a god !!!

EDIT. Workaround worked for me… i still want to finish it on my main ! But at least now i can get the Dark Ranger unlocks thank you sooo much

1 Like

im happy i was able to help c: