Comprehensive changes to DPS DK talent trees

Hello people!
I’ve been playing DK (dps) since MoP. It’s my favorite class and I’ve liked the multiple iterations it has gone through over the years.
In Dragonflight, the class remains awesome, a lot of the talents are really cool, but I think there’s still a lot of room for improvement.
So that’s what I will attempt to do here. Mostly for fun, or to give Blizzard some ideas.
Keep in mind that I am not a game designer obviously, and I welcome any (polite and constructive) criticism to my changes. I have put the reasons for the changes in [square brackets].
P.S. While reading these changes it would be useful to have the talent trees up to see all the spells and their effects and locations on the tree etc. if you don’t know them off the top of your head.
Okay here goes:

UNHOLY TALENT TREE

1. Dark Transformation is now a 45 second cooldown by default. Unholy Command removed from the talent tree.
    [I am forcing a 45-second and 1.5-minute cooldown window on all Unholy DKs regardless of talent selection. This is to remove the possibility of creating a build with mismatching cooldowns.]

2. Unholy Blight removed from the talent tree. Replaced with a passive called Acute Infection: Outbreak deals (high amount) of shadow damage instantly to targets that are not infected with Virulent Plague or have 3 or less seconds remaining on an active Virulent Plague.
    [Unholy already has a lot of buttons and cooldowns, and I feel Unholy Blight is a bit redundant. So, this is to do a little bit of pruning. Also, a common complaint with DK is that there’s a lot of setup and buildup before the damage starts coming in, which can set you behind quite a lot at the start of pack pulls compared to the other classes which often have more frontloaded damage profiles.]

3. Defile: The mastery buff gained from Defile no longer builds up from 1% to 8% but is a fixed 5% mastery buff as long as the DK or an enemy is standing within the Defile.