Crafting Order System is Flawed

Greetings,
I am not good at writing posts so let me go straight to my points:

1. Having so many BoP items only available at the crafting order is BAD design.

2. Crafters need more items that can be sold on the AH, or both at AH and Crafting Orders (such as engi pets). Revert blue quality BoP items such as prof. tools to BoE and let us post them on the AH for our own fee.

3. 99.9% of the time I check if there is a crafting order to fulfill, there is none.

4. This system favours ppl who can sit in front of the table 24/7.

5. It’s very hard to skill up unless you fulfill crafting orders —> ppl are willing to work even for a 1g fee

6. Ppl can decide their own fee, so even if you manage to find an order to fulfill for an expensive and rare recipe you still get paid almost nothing.

7. It makes some Specializations useless, because instead of speccing into it myself and craft me the item I can create an order for it at an extremely low fee.

The idea itself is very good imo, but the implementation is terrible at the moment.
I don’t blame it on Blizzard, because no one knows until the system goes live.
I like the system especially for epic BiS items, but I think there should be a fixed or minimum fee to reward the crafters who spend money on certain rare recipes or farmed Renown/Knowledge.

4 Likes

Cannot find the Edit button.
Adding to the things mentioned above:
In point 2) I meant engi toys, not pets.

Kudos to Blizzard for creating this complex system which works in synergy with the new profession revamps. Imo there are some issues to fix, but the idea is great.
Also, with the Crafting Orders + Specialization systems there is much more social interaction than before which is another great achievement for Blizzard.

Adding past-expansion items to the system would revive the economy for old content’s mats and recipes, as well as opening new transmog options.

1 Like

Using Bullet points makes your post clear and easy to read.