Demo Warlock - How to counter?

I have been playing wow for many years now, so I have played most classes and understand how to counter all specs, except Demo Lock. I have NO idea how the spec works, spesifically in a pvp setting.

I do arena as BM with a Rdruid 2v2.

Whenever we face Demo/Heals we just have no idea what to do, and I faced 3x Demos last night.

Would anyone be so kind as to just give me some kind of idea how to play against them, what to look out for, what to interupt etc.

Just a starting point for my research so that I can hop onto Google and carry on from there.

Thanks community.

Absolute wall of text inc. I played and adored Demonology in Legion/BFA, but if anything huge has changed in Shadowlands I may be wrong.

Demo is one of the most hard-cast centric specs in the game, playing around Soul Shard generators (Shadow Bolt, Demonbolt). They have two spell schools, Shadow and Shadowflame.

Their sustained damage rotation essentially just consists of generating Shards and then dumping them with Hand of Gul’dan (Shadowflame, up to 3 Shards, Imp per Shard), and Call Dreadstalkers (20 second cooldown, 2 Shards, Shadow).

Their burst involves summoning as many demons as possible, ideally a set of Dreadstalkers and 6 Imps, alongside possibly a second Felguard via Grimoire: Felguard, before casting Summon Demonic Tyrant, which buffs the damage of all existing demons, extends their duration, as well as does some damage of his own.

Summon Demonic Tyrant itself is a cast. When they attempt to burst, make sure to kick or otherwise delay Summon Demonic Tyrant as this will not only stop the cast, but also often cause them to miss the timing as their other demons begin expiring.

If they aren’t bursting, aim to kick Hand of Gul’dan, as this will lock out their entire kit. If you kick Shadow Bolt, they will still have access to Hand of Gul’dan and Implosion.