Demon Hunter heal spec

I love the mobility and aoe mashine gunning of the DH a lot, it’s just a fun class overall.

Ever since I started playing WoW I was a healer and I wish the DH had a heal spec.

Since we have a lot of self heal via leech and fragments, we could also let our group pick those up for healing. With some healing fire abilities, maybe being able to transform group members into demons for a hard CD it could be fun to play.

Just a thought. <3

1 Like

Glide over everyone to heal them, also throw healing glaives, and healing beam!

The name hunter sort of suggest it will never heal bar healing itself though.

‘Dude catch this fel fiery glaive, it’s healy magic not nasty magic. TRUST!!’

:sweat_smile:

2 Likes

Nope. Really just stop. You have dragons with healing spec. Go play as them.

I am more for another dps spec. Personally, I would like 2h melee dps spec, although some kind of caster wouldn’t be bad either.

No thanks. It does not fit at all the fantasy of the class.
If ever there was a third spec, it should be a dps spec, and as to the fantasy side, wardens provide many ideas of a distance dps spec.

You steal meta and now this?

How dare you…

1 Like

The dreamed-of healer DH spec has had many people speculate and for good reason.

Imagine a melee healer, slashing soul fragments from enemies and using them as a healing resource. We could be redirecting them to allies for a simple direct heal, or instead create fel shields (Soul Barrier), empowering allies or temporarily empowering passives like Demonic Ward. Simple concept, makes sense to class overall.

Shared abilities with other specs could make sense… i.e. darkness, Fel Rush, Bulk Extraction, Reverse Magic

A meta form could resemble a multi-armed demon with many blades (like a shivara) to increase melee strikes and resulting soul fragments.

Maybe to avoid overhealing, they could store unused fragments in a fel stone that can be broken later for burst spot or aoe healing.