Druid, worth it?

Greeting Druids of the forums!

I’ve been maining a Fury Warrior for a few months now but I have “the itch” to try something new and Figured I would give Druid a shot.

From a class fantasy perspective everything feels pretty spot on but something about the gameplay feels a little…off.

Keep in mine I’m not even level 20 yet but I’ve been messing around in a few specs and well…

Guardian feels like a worse version of Prot Warrior
Feral feels like a badly built Rogue
and Balance just feels damn right janky to play

My questions to you all are…

Is it worth pushing through and levelling up to max?
Does Balance ever feel…not janky?
How are things looking for Dragonflight?

Balance smooths out and in honesty becomes a damn nice spec to play IMO. Don’t ask me the level as it’s been ages.

Guardian a worse prot warrior, hmm. I prefer it to prot and I mained prot warrior from WoTLK up to legion.
I just feel like Guardian offers more as a ‘whole’ package and is actually more fun to play but that parts obviously personal opinion.

Feral a worse version of rogue is pretty much spot on from level 1-60. Feral unfortunately suffers from (again imo) a distinct lack of identity or truly anything to pick over a rogue. But it is definitely more fun and rewarding to play when you get it nailed down.

All in all the major benefit to Druid is even if Feral isn’t doing great and boomy or guardian is off to a slow start, you still have resto/guardian or resto/boomy to roll with so you’re not completely stuck.
That is the prime benefit of a Druid for me and probably a lot of Druid players, you never really feel lurched because you have something to fall back on and once you’re familiar with all the specs rolling between them is a cake walk.

Plus flight form, I mean come on!

2 Likes

I can add that resto is the most fun heal spec I ever played

1 Like