Easiest ranged healer to play + also do outside world content on (in its healer spec)?

As title said:

Im very eeger to start over, but i only want to put my time on seriously learning one specc. It has to be a ranged healer (for M+ & raids) and that healer specc also must be decently at doing outside content: levelling, world quests, killing random mobs (f.ex around the Zereth Mortis zone, etc).

Does this class (and specc) exist?

/Cheers

If I am understanding right you are requesting a healer that will have no issues in open world stuff as a healer, instead of respeccing to a dps spec for that?
And a ranged healer at that?

That’ll count out a Holy Paladin and a MW Monk whom are known for some great damage output. So we’re possibly looking at resto druid with a moonkin affinity, disc or holy priest whom I have no knowledge of or a resto shaman who is a tad slowish iirc if they gotta solo something.

I recommend doing solo activities in dps spec.
Monk or Paladin do not have ranged spec even as a dps so sadly they still put aside.
Shadow Priest is absolutely able to hold their own and so is Balance Druid & Elemental Shaman.

1 Like

Thank you!

I had looked at this question, and really didn’t know how to reply, especially since I don’t play a healer.

Disc Priest used to be possible a couple of expansions ago, and Mistweaver Monk, but both have lost offensive capability since, AFAIK. Occasionally, Holy Shock becomes viable for Paladin. But …

Yeah, I agree, Every healer certainly has a very capable DPS spec you can use for questing, but questing in healer spec isn’t gonna be a lotta fun.

It sounds like i could give holy paladin a go, even though its not a ranged healer. Il try it out by making a toon and try mess around the zerith mortis zone (going to buy cheap ilvl 229ish gear from the AH first).