Enhancement, do we have a PVE future?

The week BoD released enh was a strong and competitive class(in singletarget fights), then mythic released and blizzard nerfed us to oblivion.
Raiding BoD mythic as enh, and boy is it a rollercoaster.
I find the class fun, but SO punishing.
You have to move? RiP DPS
You wanna survive? Sorry you have only a passive and a high CD defensive(Might be the worst defensive in the game).
Wanna do cleave or AoE? Well first you have to hit with CL to even begin the mediocre AoE.
Wanna bring something meaningful to the raid? Waterwalking seems great right?
So what can save enh?
More survivability, less punishing gameplay, more stable cleave, maybe less buffing mid fight(flametongue, frostbrand, totems. This is only a “problem” for primal primer users).
%dmg(this is of course a boring and meh way to tune classes. But the 30% nerf on all viable azerite traits was way to high).
I am no expert in how to tune classes, but the difference between enh the first week of BoD and the second week was like day and night.

Ironically, I often see Enh doing solid in M+ (the rare times I actually see them). As for their future, of course they do - even if it means having to wait for future tweaks. Reminds me of Prot Warrior on the release of BFA (IPain GCD issue), dropped like stone.

Wasn’t long before it was pushed to the moon with the next patch.

Enh in m+ is a struggle, i do find it fun, but seeing how the only solid AoE you have is a high CD(talent you chose, both highest AoE and ST pick, not really that engaging). Rest is you hoping the tank does not kite too much.

Don’t think the comparison to prot war is the best. Since enh has been in the weaker end a long time, and then they buff us, to only nerf us the day they release mythic BoD. Was kinda murder in broad daylight. Knowing blizzard i doubt they will double back on that.