EXSUL shamelessly trying to poach other guilds' members

Hi everyone:
I rarely ever post here but I wanted to let you know that this afternoon, an officer from the Guild Exsul - Razorgore Alliance went down our list of high level players, wisping each one of us in turn trying to poach us.

Even after I informed him that I was an officer, and after our guild master asked him to stop trying to poach and he apologized, he continued to do whatever he wanted, proceeding to attempt to poach our MT about 5 minutes later.

It’s cheeky and lame. So I want to inform both officers and guild members on the server: because if a guild is resorting to measures this desperate, it can’t be a very nice bunch nor be doing very well.

Have a great weekend, and shame on you guys at Exsul.

To summarize: Lame poacher tactics, lame guild.

Same thing for us over in Empire.

if you cant keep your own players thats your issue

Actively poaching from other guilds has always been considered a dick move. I feel like people stopped giving a sh*t when server communities stopped being a thing. So retail players are in for a rude awakening once they realize pissing of others isnt such a smart move. And poaching players WILL piss of people.

That being said, if “wanna join our noname guild” is enough to make someone leave, you apparently didnt give him any reason to stay in the first place. Right now most players havent seriously commited to one guild. They join on the first opportunity and leave equally easily if a better one emerges.

If your house ever gets broken into I hope you don’t call the cops because it was your fault that you didn’t keep your stuff safe smh

It’s not just a dick move, it ruined communities back then. When guilds got stonewalled by C’thun or 4 Horsemen in Naxx and the top guilds tried poaching members off each other to maybe get some progress, multiple guilds disbanded and their communities were ruined.

It’s a really disgusting practice by desperate individuals.