Feedback and Wishlist on Balance Druid for Season 4 and War Within

Hello fellow adventurers,

As a dedicated Balance Druid player, I wanted to share my feedback on the state of the spec from the last year and a small wishlist on how I would want to see it improved. I want to preface this by saying I am not a game developer, nor do I think that I know better than the game developers, but I spend a lot of my time answering questions and talking about Balance Druid in the Dreamgrove discord, and since hero talents came out and season 4 got announced I’ve seen a massive influx of players being negative in regards to the direction the spec is going, and I wanted to try and sum up the community’s feedback in a forum post.

Overall Class and Spec Tree Thoughts
The class tree desperately needs a rework, there’s no other way around it. It is the only talent tree in the game currently that features a 3 point node, for a stat-stick talent.