Funny key story

Well, it was funny for me anyway… So I am no pro but I like M+ and this Season I’m going to try to push a weeeee higher than last season where I got to 1400 or so Rio. Already at 996 so looking good.

Of course there’s a lot of gear still in the pipeline, but this week’s affixes are too good to pass on, so my friend, an awesome Disc Priest, and me are trying to get high specially on bad keys (Sots and KR) which become a pain on bad weeks.

Story: I put a premade M+ run up, ML 12 up. Specifically state “Flask and food or don’t bother”. I’m sure 12 is small fry for many, but this early in the Season I really want buffed toons in my runs (my key after all?). If we don’t hit a timer, whatever, but I want to give us the best chance.

10 mins later we’re all buffed except a player who’d been complaining about my name, Lepanto. He was Turkish and this DH took offence at a battle the Turks lost, the battle of Lepanto. WHATEVER. Didn’t press the issue. Deal with it mate that was 500 years ago.

I politely ask the player to buff up, including flask. Please. Replies that no, they are expensive and he’s going to out DPS everyone, just you wait. I told him that flask or out, hey it was right there and you read it. So I had to remove him.

Nice guy proceeds go call me a few very non imaginative names before I report him (told him after removing him that hey sorry but he was wasting my time and I was wasting his).

Proceeded to murder ML12 and were it not for a stupid bug which kept us in combat would have +2 it (missed +2 by 15 secs or so).

So what I found funny is how people ignore “requests”, come up with excuses and feel entitled.

But I love pugs. I’ve had the pleasure of playing with some amazing players this week. So yeah a few lemons here and there, but sometimes pugs are brilliant.

1 Like

Just here to point out the bug