Fury single target damage

Noob thread: I started playing a Warrior for the first time 4 weeks ago, a Fury one, and now am above 285 with not optimzed stats, a missing burst trinket (Eye of Command + Soleah) and 280ish m+ weapons (next week I’ll take the jailer mace - normal level) .
In aoe I probably should do better but it’s pretty easy to pull nice numbers anyway, in single target I feel like I’m having some issues as I struggle to do more that 10-12k (sometimes less) while other classes, not only metà, with almost the same IL do 5-6k more. I’m specced with a traditional wowhead guide, Kyrian with Mekanichos and most of conduit are 278 now. Am I probably doing something wrong or is it normal with this spec? Is it a burst issue?

Thanks in advance fellow warriors

4 Likes

I can‘t see your Warrior, but i can Tell you when you doing 15 keys you wont do the st as other classes. The reason is simple, classes as bm, dh, Boomkin etc got stronger cds, but with a longer cd. When you are doing 20++ keys and use your cds 2-3 times + Execute phase youll keep up. Also downtime is kind of a Huge damage loss more then other classes so try to always make something. Last but Not least wait for gavel. Got mine this id and its just OP specially in ST. When you can Check these 3 things + nice Stats you can make huge sT

1 Like

That do be Fury warrior.

That’s why I prefer Arms.
Bigger ST damage, about equal AOE damage :heart:

I understand what you are saying but I then I don’t get why Subcreation lists Fury as A and Arms as lowers ranks, even on pure single target fights. And moreover the vast majority of people now seems to equip the m+ legendary even on single target. I’m confused by these data…

EDIT: Warning, long comment ahead!

TL:DR:
Fury stronger cuz better items this season.
For Pure ST use: Deathmaker Leg (cloak), NF Dreamweaver and Dragon’s Roar Talent.