Good Rogue Names

I am looking for a good name for my rogue. I want to have a more of an actual name and less of the PvP names (Stabbyface, backstabbed). I also don’t want names like nightshift or darkblade

The names will be for my female Void Elf.

I’m not really good at names :<

7 Likes

How about “Lightsout” or something to refer to slipping into the shadows? I’m not good with names, as I just play off Smith (my surname) :slight_smile:

3 Likes

If you want something that sounds like an actual name you don’t look for a good rogue name then. Actual names have nothing to do with what person do and how they fight. What you’re looking for is a good Elven name.

For example: Aldira Darkstrider.

6 Likes

Stabby, Nike (because you know sneakers), Mcstab, nightshade, imnothere, nowuseeme, hidenseek, lost, hidden, rougybear, just a few or the best go for Steve or Dave

3 Likes

Bob
/10char

2 Likes

I’d say it’s still possible to pick a name that fits both, it’s just more complicated. You ideally want to pick a name that has the right phonemes and sounds so that it evokes the class rather than outright states it.

For example a Human Paladin might have a name that is a convincing Human name, and then also sounds very dignified. So you might use “ion” or “us” as word endings, like Tyrion or Magnus etc.

3 Likes

As Cedrad says, OR, you can find a name that it’s going to be the character IC nickname. Like, a rogue that’s known just by the name of “whisper” or “longfingers” yadda yadda

3 Likes

Sneaky Pete!

3 Likes

Rogues to me kinda suit going by a surname. You know, like an old-timey Dickensian villain. It’d certainly open up more possibilities regarding names than if you simply stuck to forenames.

2 Likes

I prefer to find a name that fits the race over the class…

My elven characters have names I think sound a bit elven, like this character…

I also have a Dark Iron dude called Dagrim and an Orc named Nalrok as well as a Tauren named Galm. Among many others.