Holy priest changes

I started playing holy priest again around a month ago and I was actually having fun. I like to play classes that don’t see much representation in the game (like preservation evoker for example) and I was enjoying holy priest very much. I was expecting maybe some buffs due to so many people playing discipline so the specs are brought closer together and then I see this plunder changes…Straight out the gates the talent tree is made worse and on top of that just good ol’ All healing reduced by 7%. Any tips on how to actually keep playing the spec that got gutted so hard (probably for the next expansion or something) for the whole next patch? Any holy priests out there with a different opinion on these changes?

1 Like

I’m no Priest expert and I’m not sure if we can already draw conclusions but I ran some keys and the -7% is so noticeable up to the point that it really doesn’t feel nice. I truly hope I or others discover some new effective M+ build, otherwise I’m very unhappy with the changes. Also, why take away the Empyreal Blaze button and make it into a passive? Holy was already pretty easy to play so I don’t get it why you would take away another button.

Further more, why zero reasoning? Can you at least put up some (small) developer comments on why this out of the blue huge overhaul was necessary or what parts of Holy Priests gameplay wasn’t good enough in your eyes and what you’re trying to achieve with these changes? It’s very odd to not have at least a small dev comment on the changes.

Yeah exactly , cus if you look at numbers holy priest is one of lowest hp output healers in m+ , one of lower dmg healers in m+ and not that good in raid either , I think if you look at all the stats combined it’s actually currently the weakest healer in the game and then it gets hit by this and I don’t understand it. But on the bright side at least i’m back to my preservation evoker now and that feels fun again :slight_smile: