Hunter M+ Low damage

Hi I recently started playing wow and noticed my damage is really low compared to other classes. Mainly everything.

I like playing hunter so will continue to do so because I like the pets etcetera.

In a recent M+15 dungeon I undertook with some fellow team mates and 1 Russian that left half way through causing the group to disband I noticed that my damage is considerably lower than shadow priests and I was getting out damaged by a class spec 15 item levels lower than me. This cannot be right or fair. 15 item levels difference is wayy to low to not to go unheard of, especially as a hunter is a sole dps spec and classes like priest can heal or dps to their choosing. I just want to make blizzard aware that this is clearly unfair and they may want to look at the current hunter configuration and considering buffing some abilities, multishot for instance, giving more damage output. Or increasing the bleed damage talent to balance the class and equalize its damage to a priest for instance. Maybe even buff cobra shot a bit, I think im getting criticals of about 30k which is low for overall damage, id be thinking somewhere around the 50k mark for a main damage ability.

1 Like

Hi I assume you play bm as you mentioned the pet side of things. BM is one of the weaker specs in the m+ scene but is still viable and can do good damage. Personally I play survival and it pumps. SP is kinda the meta spec as you start to get into higher keys so i would expect them to be toping dps meters.

I would suggest checking out some youtube vids for tips on things like rotation, stat priority, talents etc etc. You shouldnt be getting out dps’d by people 15 ilvls below you on a 15 key.

Give us your armory to see and suggest things