Kind and somewhat shy roleplayer seeking a home

Hello to those who read this, I was thinking of writing good evening, but it might not be evening when you read this. I am Delia, a new player that wish to belong to a roleplaying guild. I have done some roleplay before in D&D and would love to roleplay some in World of Warcraft as well if possible.

I just began playing last week, so I am fairly new to the game, but I am enjoying it a lot. I am mainly around in the evenings, as I am busy with work and so on in the days. Should mention about myself that I am deaf, so I am unable to join Discord for voice talks, but I do not think that should be an issue at all?

I am hoping to find a kind and friendly guild with some roleplayers. Alternatively a guild that does not roleplay, but is just kind and frindly works as well! Thanks for reading. Feel free to reply to this if you want to.

7 Likes

A warm welcome to you! :grinning:

I am very sporadic on WoW, but I try to attend ‘open RP’, and recurring events, like the
Moonrise
(also known as ‘Greeting The New Moon’),
An Evening At The Forge,
“Fisherman’s Friends”,
and Story Night -

all casual, friendly, walk-up style gatherings to which you can just show up and meet some of the interesting characters these realms have to offer (most of which are in one or other of our more active RP guilds) :slightly_smiling_face:

Being this casual, I’m counting on others to give you a better reply, but I’ll offer my “two coppers”, as it were:

Since your avatar is Alliance, I’ll start with that;

The Botany Band has events on Monday evenings - sometimes faction neutral, open to the Horde, other times only open to Alliance characters, due to content and game mechanics. As the name implies, their activities usually revolve around plants.

Refuge of the Lost, as one might imagine, offers refuge and aid to refugees.

Those are the only active ones I know of / that come to mind, for the Alliance.