Leeching Strike vs. Voracious vs. Bloodworms - San'layn

I’m new to Blood DK and was wondering what people think about these 3 talents, as well as how they compare to each other in terms of use cases and overall power. What are your thoughts?

Voracious vs. Bloodworms seems to be an established talent swap, but I haven’t seem much talk about it. When do you swap between them and why?
I also put Leeching Strike here because, if it applies to Vampiric Strike (as it’s technically an upgrade of Heart Strike), it would be an interesting buff to San’layn’s burst window in terms of survivability in M+/AoE. If it does not apply, then I imagine it might just be a below average talent.

Bonus question: Why is Purgatory in every build? It seems to be a nice talent for undoing mistakes, but I can’t help but think Carnage or Umbilicus could prevent those deaths in the first place by just making you more tanky. I imagine it has something to do with higher M+ keys?

Hi,
I will say some to most of the bdk builds aren’t using any of these three talents.
Although, I think that between them its fair to say that Leeching Strike isnt even a real option to consider. The healing effect is so minor and the budget is very high. This talent doesn’t lead to any better talent in the tree so almost 0 gain for nothing. As this talent is tuned right now it’s contribute nothing to the San’layn hero tree.
I would say that between the other two Voracious is slightly better, especially if you are playing the rotation correctly. Death Strike is BDK main damage mitigation and what makes us staying on our feets. So strengthen this effect is a smart choice, especially in m+ when damage is more spikey.
Bloodworms is small to almost none damage gain and very flet HPS during combat. We got better talent to invest in so budget really high for that one. Maybe ok to take it if you are beginner and want some passive heal if you dont know how to plan your Death Strike in advance.