Mage Tower in Shadowlands

It’s impossible to complete. I started playing wow 15 years ago. I guess I know how to play.

The stats & gear are scaled down too much IMO, while missing all the Legion talents and artifacts gear support. I watched some videos of players completing this challenge in Legion and it was easier than now.

Will it be doable in Dragon Flight ? If not, take a look and please bring it down to a reasonable level. Thank you.

I was trying 2 hours with my ret pally (282 item level) and nothing - I die from the shadow damage combined to other AOE while avoiding with slows and CC the one shot mechanics… I guess Repentance got nerfed ?! It’s not even stopping Sygrin for more than 2-3 seconds.

I’m very disappointed now and I’m writing here in hope of a fix.

Thank you.

7 Likes

Suggestions are sent in-game. CS reps do not handle suggestions or bug reports.

Many have completed some or even all the challenges so I would not call them “impossible”.

Ilevel doesn’t matter because of the scaling so you should get the most effective items from previous expansion(s) and use them. Wowhead for example has lots of guides for that and general mage tower info, including guides for specific classes.

In short, get better at playing the game. :slight_smile:

1 Like

just to say. some of the challenges do feel way overtuned. being not impossible dosen’t mean they shoulden’t be a little fixed!
agatha on fury warriors for example is way more fair of a challenge than… Guardian druid… guardian is just. P A I N

1 Like

Ret challange is one of the easiest, u better learn abit more tacts on that fight.

What rubbish.

I’m awful at ret. Legit terrible and I did it. You’re wrong on every front. Repentance works for ages, if you’re dying you’re standing in bad and “I guess I know how to play” - yea, its always a shocker to find out theres a yawning cavern between your ability and reality.

1 Like