Need help picking alt that fits lore-wise

Sorry if this is the wrong place to ask this, this is my first time posting in the Lore category. Ive gotten INCREDIBLY bored of my paladin tank and im looking to roll an alt for BFA (and possibly beyond). i find alot of classes and specs fun but id ideally like my alt to fit with the BFA theme and story. so for example a DH wouldnt work for me even though i enjoy it. I was wondering which class/spec combos would be the best fit for me. one that ive been thinking about is shadow priest for all the old god void stuff happening and i suspect the next xpac will deal with that too. what do u guys think, and id love to hear suggestions/theories :slight_smile:

Yes you are correct this belongs in the roleplay section but to answer your question.

All raceā€™s and classes can be roleplay in having an interest.
Tauren druid might want to heal the land and for that this war must end as quickly as possible a Forsaken death knight wants to protect its new people.
A pandarian monk wants to tests its skill.
Anything is possible.

A few suggestions:
Based on the limeted information on your preferenceā€™s:
A night elf priestess of elune.
Bringing her shadowy vengenceā€™s of elune to the horde.
Forsaken warlock.
Power at any cost, summoning entire demon armies to bring down the dark ladies enemy.
A void elf mage who left the horde because it was getting to uncivilized.

Whatever you pick i would suggest you pick a range caster.
The compleet opiside of a paladin tank.
A refreshing playstyle.

1 Like

As Malaficus said, any class/race combo can fit though some better than others. My personal favourites and reasons why are;