Need IRL advice!

Hello lovelies! I hope y’all enjoy yourself in-game and out in the real world… (wait is that a thing?)

Sooo, I need help - and I’d like EVERYONE to reply (If you feel like it, of course!)

I’m new in managemement, I’ve got 4 people to “command”(Not sure what the proper word, in english is/are??). and I answer to 3 people at my work.
I work at a storage, and even though I complete all my tasks, my employees/colleagues smile, laugh and leave work happy, I satisfy my bosses and customers with our delivery times and services - I am STILL not pleased.

I’ve been doing it for the past 6 months now, and today, everything has worked out perfectly; not a single mistake.
Yet, here I am - asking for feedback, because I literally just wanna cry. Purely from a feeling of not being satisfied with my own effort.

I’d like some advice from you guys, and opinions… What can I do better? Why do I feel so sad, and displeased?

Have you ever been happy at work? Then ask yourself what have changed in the new position :). Maybe it’s just not suited to your own preferences

2 Likes

Ever since I started there haven’t been a single day when I thought “Ohh god, I can’t be assed today”
Every single day, I’m getting up, and looking forward to work - because of the atmosphere between us colleagues is just fun, great, allows for some “damn this stupid - whatever it might be” conversations in our lunch room. The company leaders even suggests that we sometimes take 5minutes just to go and chit-chat in the lunchroom for a coffee etc.

Working morale is super high, and if we feel something is off, we can talk it out with our superiors with ease and they listen to us.

Management work is not for everyone. I refused several times managerial positions because I feel happier to be a code monkey.

2 Likes

I feel challenged, motivated and I’m enjoying it, and the sensations I feel during a workday definetly keeps me motivated.