New character -> i want to enjoy the whole WoW story

Hello, i started playing in Legion, so i leveled only one my character from 1-120 and just as fast as possible, because i didnt want to spend so much time on leveling. Then i boosted 2 characters to 100 and 110. Now i want to try something different. When i would be bored/tired from PvP/Raiding/M+ dungeons and acheievments, i want to create character only for Questing, reading all quests, enjoy all storylines and all classic zones that i didnt explored.

Is it possible, when all low level areas are scaled now? Are there some guides, or addons that can help me progress slowly from 0 to max level, without skipping storylines?

I have almost zero knowledge about WoW characters or history and now i want to change it and enjoy the whole WoW Story.
Or are there some interesting WoW books to read? Have you some tips for me?

If you realy want to go through all of the story then just go through quests in each and every zone. If you want it more chronological then choose zones based on their minimal level if it’s higher then it’s a later zone in terms of story. Also go through expansions in order when you finished with “classic” zones: The burning Crusade(Outland), Wrath of the Lich King(Northrend), Cataclysm, Mists of Pandaria, Warlords of Draenor, Legion(Broken Isles), Battle for Azeroth(Kul Tiras and Zandalar).

You don’t realy need addons for that, quests are marked on the map and you have list of the chapters for each zone’s story.

As for books, if you want the brief summary, Warcraft Chronicles are a good place. If you want more details and character driven stories there are whole bunch of books. None of them tell the exact story you find in the game, they just expand it or sometiems bridge the gap between expansions.

1 Like

Thank you :slight_smile:

I want to ask one more question. Is story much different by example tauren and blood elf? Or is it different in first 10 or 20 levels and from there is it same?