New player are treated very bad!

I started playing wow in may this year only to get racist remarks such as Russian b**** or Romanian s*** when ever I go to mythic plus. People expect me to be incredible player even despite the fact I have only been playing for a few months now. Every time I make a little mistake people call me retard and tell me to delete wow. Really? Is this the way every new player gets treated? Are we not entitled to play and enjoy this game just because we didn’t start way back in classic?

Sadly thats the harsh reality of most online games.
Your best bet is to find a social guild that does stuff together such as dungeons, raids etc with a casual mindset.

2 Likes

Sadly thats the case indeed like the druid said :frowning: just a sad stereotype…
Hopefully you have a friendly guild? Otherwise i highly recommend finding ond. So you dont have to pug anymore and can start making friends. You are welcome with us :slight_smile: just ask any of our members

1 Like

What the night elf and the little human said :point_up_2:

Unfortunately this is how it is and always have been, and the answer to that is what those above mentioned :slight_smile:

And that again is hard work, but not impossible - there is a lot of friendly and nice people who doesn’t wish hell on you, just don’t give up :+1:

3 Likes

I play on Ravencrest, if your guild is there I would love to join and make friends. Feel free to invite me anytime.

I will invite you once im back online. At the moment i have the flu and sick in bed. Will do once im better

Welcome to WoW.

1 Like
  1. Since its on the ravencrest thread, that might be one of the reasons you run into toxicity more often

2. sadly yes, majority of m+ runners are elitists in wow

Being a new player is not relevant here cause the ppl insulting you can’t know you’re new.