New player seeking assistance to start roleplaying

Hello everyone !

I fell in love with the Draenei race ever since I’ve learned about World of Warcraft but as mentioned in my title, I’m fairly new to the game. Despite that, I’ve been willing to roleplay in this universe to be able to incarnate one of these beautiful space goat ! To do so, I’ve read a lot of things and listened to a couple videos. I’ve also played through some key part of the game to get my own point of view on what happens. I first picked an interest for WoW with the Legion expansion and I was thrilled to see so many things about the Draenei. I also played through the Warlord of Draenor since I was told it is focused on my race too…

Honestly, with all the lore I have gone through, I should just roll with a character and see where this is taking me but I guess something is bothering me. I don’t know if I will be able to get my answer but it will be nice to have other people point of view on this matter !

I don’t know how to hide my text to prevent spoiler so :

/!\ SPOILER ALERT

The Priest class is one of the few classes I enjoy playing in WoW and during the Legion expansion, they are gathered in the Netherlight temple where Light and Shadow live in a sort of balance. The Highpriest (us) is the embodiment of that balance, able to switch between light and shadow magic depending on the situation (depicted in different quests - recruitment of the last follower - and in our ability to switch from legendary weapon). This balance between light and shadow is again shown and necessary on Argus to defeat the Legion once and for all since Illidan refused to serve Xe’ra. We also learn that the Light can be as much oppressive as the Void with the campaign lead on alternate Draenor leading to the untainted Orcs to seek refuge in the Horde.