New to feral and want to improve

Hey there, as the title states I’m new to the spec but want to get into both pvp and pve in the upcoming season.

To the veteran or experienced feral players in both pvp and pve, are there any tipps or advice on how best to learn feral, or any important thing to know going into the new patch?

Thanks in advance. ^^

1 Like

I play feral for 10 years. Im a pvp player, usually play around 2.2+
My advice to you: Just don’t.
Feral is utter garbage especially right now.
Generally Devs rarelt care about the class and if you gonna play it be ready to feel like the neglected sibling.
The design is weak, outdated and all the fun aspects of it aee diminished because every other spec has what you have or better. Especially in the healing/offhealing departament, mobility and even defensively.
So except for to wish you goodluck fello struggler idk what else to say.

2 Likes

Alessathrina is right, don’t waste your time. I would normally love to see more ferals but I wouldn’t wish it on my worst enemy. Just gets weaker and weaker by the day now it seems.

2 Likes

Well that’s disheartening to hear, but I will have to go against your advice as I really enjoy every part of the idea of feral, even if the gameplay isn’t in a good spot rn or most of the time.

I do appreciate the warning and will be cautious in my investing into the class.

1 Like

Dont play feral

your fellow leather wearers have :

• evasion
  • blur
  • vanish
  • cloak
  • netherwalk
  • fly in the sky
  • ring of peace
  • portal
  • stuns with no resources requirements
  • darkness

and what do you have?

AFK in bear form and die like a training dummy

4 Likes

I think in PvE is not that bad. In M+ you can have good AoE but at the expense of ST. In raids depends on the raid encounter.
Also utility is not bad the only downside is its also shared by ozher druid specs so you dont bring that much uniquiness.