Paladin utility

Hello there! I started playing retribution paladin this season and im having so much fun playing it but sometimes I feel like im not doing enough to help my party so I come here looking for help.
My main focus is m+ and I would like to ask veteran paladin players how they manage defensives or party abilities.
For example spells like blessing of sacrifice and blessing of protection. I dont know when should I use them, I mean I use blessing of protection on first boss on WM, parasite on last boss of BRH and blessing of sacrifice when I use my divine shiled but nothing else. Any advice? (M+ s3 oriented)

use sac on cooldown when another party member has a big debuff or a oneshot mechanic on himself while in an off-personal-cd window. (track cds of party members with omniCD)

use bop on physical damage or aggroloss of tank for you or others. e.g. in WM also the gorgers jumping with a bleed debuff, or when somebody fails the frontals in Rise trash at start.)

use divine shield for you to avoid death

use loh on others to avoid their death

use ur personals on yourself to reduce damage intake (in bosses mostly on cooldown, otherwise on not kicked casts etc)

use WoG - as a dps loss - only, only if LoH is overkill and anything above doesnt make sense.

BoP for aggro loss is usually a huge overreaction. If you have no better use for it, don’t spec it. If you have a better use for it, save it for that better use.

You can BoP Soul Thorns on the tree boss in Waycrest Manor. I like to use it on the first thorns since I route it so we lust there, and I don’t want that lust hampered by the thorns. You can also use it on whatever thorns happens before tank clears, if (no pun intended) tank makes that clear. Soul Thorns is also a good use for Blessing of Sacrifice, because there’s no random damage that’s going to punish you for giving up some health for your party member.

You can BoP Growing Paranoia on Shade of Xavius.