Prot warrior vs Prot paladin. Theme, lore, feel

Hey folks!

Thanks for taking time to check this topic; I appreciate it!

So… there’s gonna be a small wall of text right here, since I want to make sure that my question is completely clear and you understand what’s so difficult in this choice for me.

I’ve been playing a tank class for over 15 years in various MMOs. Sometimes I also pick healers, too. It’s just the overall feeling of responsibility, control and focus on others rather than yourself that makes me enjoy these roles. When I started playing in vanilla, I picked a warrior, as by that time I already knew that tanking was mostly handled by this class. The whole idea of the class that doesn’t use any magic, any tricks, any pets, but is the only one capable of withstanding the assault from some truly mythic creatures always made me enjoy it. Not to mention, the absolute complexity that came with it – stance dancing, multi-tanking with target switching, clever usage of cooldowns, positioning, etc-etc. Thematically, it felt like I was the most not-gifted not-talented member of the group, seeing as everyone else would be communing with demons, arcane magic, nature and so on. Yet when it came down to actual fighting, I would find no equal.