Question about hunters pets

Hey,

I am looking for some pet advice for BM hunters. I am new to hunters and struggling to get a load of info on pets.

I wanted to know for example if I take a wolf, are there some wolves better than others? Or would they all do the same damage?

Also what would be the best pets for Mythic+ Raids and PVP?

Thanks in advance.

1 Like

Hey mate. All pets in the game do the same damage, play what you think is cool and suits your hunter.

That being said, each pet specialization has its own abilities. A wolf, being a Ferocity pet, will have Primal Rage (Blood Lust) whereas Hati, being a Tenacity pet, will have the Survival of the Fittest defensive cooldown.

This is a nice guide on what pets have what abilities, that you may find interesting.

Edit:

I didn’t quite answer all of your questions, but here are some pets I use for each type of content (I don’t do arena):

Mythic+

• I’ll use a Ferocity pet that has Primal Rage if no other classes in the comp have Bloodlust.
  • I’ll use a Spirit Beast otherwise, for the heal and defensive

Random Bg’s

• I’ll usually use a Spirit Beast for the heal and defensive
  • Sometimes I’ll use a Cunning pet for getting out of snares, or a Chimaera for slows

Raids

• Same reasoning as Mythic+

Solo play

• Spirit Beasts generally, if things don’t hit too hard
  • For Visions and harder hitting mobs I’ll use a clefthoof for their extra armor and healing received
2 Likes

Hello!

Every wolf deals the same damage, dont worry.

Basically every pet deals the same damage if you exclude their spec/special abilities.

In addition to the website perrin shared, https://www.wow-petopia.com/abilities.php this also is a very good website to find the pet you want. It also shows where you can tame them.

For your other questions, I’m not a BM hunter so I defer these to the others :slight_smile:

3 Likes

Thanks man, really great reply and appreciate it.

I went with spirit beasts for now.

2 Likes