Questions new Rper

Hey I am quite new at RP, and I just wanted to ask, because I wanna improve, when it comes to mending someone Icly, with the Light and as druid, and Monk…

For example a Death Knight injury, I know they’re dead and all, but a Light User couldn’t heal them as far as I know, I really don’t know, I wish I did…but is there any way to mend a Death Knight or a Demon Hunter, please don’t be rude ;( I am just asking.

Both death knights and demon hunters can be magically healed just like everyone else.

In the lore, the way it is described for undead, is that they feel a crippling, agonizing pain while the Light touches them.

There is no valid lore stating demon hunters have the same effect, or any effect at all, besides being healed.
People just assume and make it headcanon that they either can’t be healed or it is painful for them. That is not confirmed however.

1 Like

Pretty much this, all of the magical healing methods work on -everyone-

But as pointed out, for Undead (We know for Forsaken, so it makes sense for DK’s, they are after all, just another type of Undead) it is an incredibly unpleasant experience. Its like, a surgeon might numb the area of a cut, stitch it swiftly and neatly closed, and the wound is closed.

Or…

A Surgeon might heat up a dagger, pinch the skin together and sear the wound closed by cauterising it, without any painkillers, and you will feel every moment as well as the death, rot and decay in your body.

The latter, is pretty akin to what it would feel like for an Undead being healed by the Light, it will -work-, but By Jingo it will HURT!

We have no indication in lore as to how Druidic and Shamanic healing feels to the Undead, but the Light would definitely involve a lot of pain…

I agree; healing is healing.