Questions regarding class design

Disclaimer:
When i mean Warlocks i mean all 3 specs, we got to start looking at the class as a whole and not aff/destru/demo as seperate classes.

hello fellow warlocks,

I got a few questions for you guys and would love to know your anwsers, regarding class design.

There is no “right” or “wrong”, just fun.

So taking fun in consideration…

wich expansion did you start and wich is your favourite regarding warlock class design?

Do you like BFA Warlock class design?

What would you change? (small anwser)

Wich tools, if any, would you bring back?

thanks

I started playing at around mid cata
I honestly prefer WoD demo, but there are definitely alot of spells i want back from MoP/Legion.
I would like back
Curse of the Elements
Twilight Ward
Demonic Rebirth
Dark intent
Metamorphosis
Demonic leap
Chaos wave
Touch of chaos
Hellfire
Dark soul: knowledge
Demonic fury as a demonology resource back
Felflame
Dark Regeneration
Dark Bargain
Carrion swarm
Archimonde’s Darkness
Mannoroth’s Fury
Glyph of Darksoul
Harvest life
Unboundwill
Blood Horror
Hand of Doom
Impending Doom
Demonwrath
Thal’kiels consumption

That’s pretty much it for me I think
I honestly just cant be bothered going into depth as to why I dislke current Bfa demo design. I’ve explained it over and over again. Everything just feels so boring compared to WoD and MoP we’re not summoning anything impressive and our rotation is literally shadow bolt and hand of Gul’dan. I’ll never understsnd why anyone would enjoy this borefest.

3 Likes

I would bring back MoP version of demonology. Why? Because it worked back in the days, it was not cumsy as current “demo” (current demo named demo not as shortening from Demonology, but as demo like demonstration version)
MoP version of demonology worked for tons of diffirent reasons.

1. It was techicaly (spell programing/coding) not complicated as current demo.