Regarding Players from Indian Subcontinent

hello everyone I am in here regarding players from this part of world as mentioned in title. I have been playing wow for like 6-7 years and 3 of those wow years i spend playing on eu realms which provided the best latency for me which is around 150ms and before that I used to play on NA realms which gave me somewhat 250 ms due to geographical distance of the region. Now by that logic i was wondering if players from indian subcontinent can play on Chinese/Korean Realms or on Russian realms as its about half distance from India compared to Germany/France where most of the server/datacentres are located physically for english realms. I tried to play on Russian realms but i couldn’t manage to use English Language in the game plus I wanted to know if there is a way to get the list of cities where these servers are located in Russia so I can chose the closest.
The best option is to play on Chinese/Korean servers but I don’t think there is a way to overcome the language barrier on Chinese servers if there is please let me know.
other than that i think blizzard should consider establishing a server or two in India as it can be a big market for blizzard as I know about 100-200 ppl from India only playing over some eu realms and I am sure there are a lot more playing through out EU/NA realms from India only on top of that I am sure south east asian people will get better latency from servers located in India or vice versa. So please blizzard do establish one/two servers either in India or south east asian countries.I hope ill be able to play the game I love under 50/70 pings in near future.

7 Likes

man they dont even make a server in Australia…so there is no way they will make it in India :laughing:

1 Like

South African players have the same issues and the Middle East.

2 Likes