Repetitive shared covenant story arc content feedback for devs

Each of the four Covenants in Shadowlands has its own unique story campaign, consisting of 9 Chapters. This was a really exciting bit of news for me when I started playing Shadowlands, because I love the WoW lore and I am a bit of a story freak. So I got four characters to 60 and then I started the Covenant story-arc campaigns.

With the exception of Ardenweald, the other three Covenants (Maldraxxus, Bastian and Revendreth share quite a chunk of content, I found. I am talking about the exact same quest chains, making the experience rather repetitive.

To me, that is just very lazy, not to mention rather boring. I don’t mind the cross-overs (in small doses), but you actually have to repeat the exact same content. One such example is arriving on Maldraxxus with the Bastian Covenant. While I understand that this is a cross-over with Maldraxxus, you’re actually repeating the exact same quest content as the Maldraxxus story-arc. In my opinion, it would have served the cross-over better if you were doing something else, unique to your Covenant. For example, a cross-over is happening, Bastian has to protect the Eastern flank, while Maldraxxus protects the Western flank. Same cross-over, but different quest content, with a different path.

But the devs didn’t do that! = Boring!

On the subject of Cross-overs, as I say, I don’t mind them in small doses, but I do disagree with too much cross-over, and definitely when it comes to a finale/conclusion to the Covenant story-arc. Both Maldraxxus and Revendreth share the same conclusion, which was so disappointing for me.