Roleplaying?

Hi, i’m new to all this roleplay stuff in WoW! I tried it in DayZ Standalone some years back. Anyways, i have allways been interested WoW-RP, but never got around to try it out. I have created a tauren hunter on Moonglade. Now i’m not to sure, what kind of naming policies there are left, or if i’m gonna keep my tauren. But my characters name is just a “spinoff” of my username.

Does the character name matter as much, since there is the total rp addon?

Being a rookie rp’er and casual videogamer… Is there anything i have to take into consideration for playing some rp from time to time?

Or any tips? I’ve only ever tried to figure out a name, and then just winging it, as i met other players etc.

And are there any communities for adults?

P.S. Don’t mind the character or name in the post. It’s just my first character, since i got back and got myself a new wow account…

5 Likes

Hey, thank you for your initiative!
Those are good questions, and I’ll try to answer as best I can :grinning:

I’m not sure how it is in other realm clusters, but in my experience, the RPers here on Moonglade / The Sha’tar / Steamwheedle Cartel are not entirely homogenous; we emphasize and focus on different aspects of roleplaying.

I think there is some naming policy tied to the RP-realm, but as you mentioned, if you want, you can give your character a new name with an RP add-on.

(Some roleplayers seem to not use those, though, so keep that in mind:)

I don’t remember the details of it, but there is a website that has a “World of Warcraft name generator” (if you google that, it should pop up) for every race in the game, if you want to use that. I usually have some preferences of my own, so I tend to edit those names a bit.