Shadowlands - Looking for guild/group to play with

So, Shadowlands is around the corner and I thought i’d give wow another shot. A fresh start with a new guild.

This might seem like a odd request, but is there any guilds for socially awkward people? People that might be quiet/shy and never really take the first step to social interaction, but still want to be invited to group content/events etc. In my experience, guilds tend to have their established social cliques, and as a socially awkward outsider they are difficult to get into. I never feel like a part of the team.

I’ve been playing wow on and off basically as a single player game since warlords of draenor. But I started playing back in the vanilla days. First got into raiding in wrath of the lich king. Ever since wrath I’ve mostly played the solo-able content and left it at that. Some raid finder and random dungeons. Did the first raid in WoD with a small Swedish guild, but it kind of dissolved after that due to lack of interest. I have never done any mythic dungeons (don’t even really know what that is). I like the game, but it’s just not that fun alone (duh). I’m not a competitive person or the min/max-ing type. I like to progress and be helpful, but don’t feel any need to be the best or whatever.

Anyway, faction/realm doesn’t really matter. As long as it’s on a EU realm. I might reroll a character.

As for myself, i’m 41 years old and live in Sweden. I work as a software programmer for a gaming company. Affinity for cats and dogs. Been gaming and coding for most of my life. Spotify playlist consists mostly of metal music.

3 Likes

Hey, Lynoctum, welcome back! I can echo everything you’ve said about returning back to WOW for Shadowlands, it surely does reignite the appeal of the game. World Of Warcraft has always been the game I can’t really completely abandon. I considered it at least twice in the past, but every time I found myself returning.