Should I move to more popular server?

Since I started playing wow I have been on my realm, though I played on other realms but never anything sirious. Since my realm has slowly been losing its population I have been thinking to moving to another more popular one. Btw my realm is still high populated realm for the alliance but its no longer the most popular one.

I have many characters on my realm, but I havent played most of them since WoD so I wouldnt really miss most of them, and leveling them to level 40 (new max level for wod characters) shoudlnt really be that hard, and I have 3 level boost so I can also use those.

I would still pay to transfer at least a few of my characters like my main and a few more, but I dont think I will be losing much besides some money.

Why should/shouldn’t I switch to a more popular realm? I have notticed more people in Oribos and ofc more items on the auction house. Will it be harder for me to earn gold on a more popular real? I sometimes have a hard time selling some of the items on the ah even though my server is a high population realm.

The key question is WHY do you want to consider moving? With so many options to be in different shards, cross-server, cross-faction, etc. then there’s options to do that in any server. The Auction House is opening up more in Patch 9.2.7 to allow fewer restrictions on certain items to be sold across the region rather than just within the server.

If you’re just moving because it’s not the most populated, that’s a waste of money as populations change all the time.

1 Like

If your realm already has a high population, changing won’t make you suddenly sell stuff more easily on the AH. In the upcoming patch 9.2.7, commodity items will be sold region-wide on the AH, which might make it easier for you to sell stuff.

The only reason to change realms is if you’re into high-end mythic raiding and your realm doesn’t happen to have guilds who are into that.

1 Like

A serious case of FOMO?