Speculation cosmic forces - spoilers 9.1

Hello everyone,

So we begin to have a few hints about a 7th cosmic force in patch 9.1.
I have a theory on this. I don’t know if someone already talked about it, but I strongly believe this force is Design. We know all 6 other forces are balanced (Life/Death, Order/Disorder, Light/Shadow)., and Design would be the opposition of Fate and Chance. The attendants keep talking about the Purpose, which would be the Fate side, and their Chance counterparts would be the Brokers. We even have a character who says when we arrive in Korthia something like “I don’t know if it’s chance or fate that brought you here, or both”. Design may be a force that pierces the plan of the 6 other forces (and thus creates a 3 dimension cosmic illustration rather than a 2 dimensions one). Does make sense to you ?

Actually, if that’s the case, I admit I’d be kind of pissed, because I’m a fantasy writer and that cosmic force was something buried in my world-building, supposed to be the final thing to be revealed in 3 book trilogies (like 3/4 years) : Blizzard exploring this idea would immediatly make my work fall into plagiarism. So please prove me wrong :sweat_smile: :sob:

Anyway, what do you think ?

1 Like

7th force is fate/destiny in my opinion, as there are fatescribers in oribos and they seem to be somewhat centered about prophecies and fate. Also oribos was made by first ones it is city of True Gods. Ouroboros snake eating its own tail. Everything was written, every path taken, thus destiny.

1 Like

is Time a cosmetic force ? becourse Time effects all forces. if u stop the time all the cosmetic forces stops aswell. There is even a saying what goes he who controls time controls the world.

2 Likes