The seemingly impunity of harassers in World of Warcraft

Hi, my name is Peter, and I’ve been playing World of Warcraft for about 15 of the 16 years it has been out. Why did I miss a year? Grab a coffee, I have a couple stories to share.

Of those 15 years, nearly half of them have been spent playing with the AH, and with very casual gameplay in between. Which is my main driving train in WoW since Legion, last time I raided was in WoD.

I didn’t play WoW through most of Pandaria until the WoD prepatch, why? Harassment from another player. Some people just don’t like having competition in the AH and will go full psychopath trying to win the game. This guy prosecuted every business I managed to touch, and is ethically fine, as it’s flagged as “AH PvP”, but when he couldn’t get me out of the AH, the harassment begun. He would create characters to whisper and harass me every single day, I don’t know how many, but I can tell you that the ignore list has a limit of 50, and all of them where his. I reported his behaviour every single time he continued the harassment, and kept getting the same “We take this issues very seriously, please keep using the report tool, and we’ll take every action possible”. In the end I quit the game because of sheer frustration, and this scum of a person kept playing the game.