Tips for getting better at pve side of the game

all my life uptil now i have focused on pvp side of the games .be it fps or other similar games in nature .
i started playing wow yesterday .i want to get better at pve side of this game .i want to be able to do dungeons raids and mythics and plus . what things i should do to improve myself and be able to do all type of pve content in this game .

Here’s what you need:

1. A solid command of movement and attack-casting with mouse and keyboard. You may already have this from other games.
  2. An understanding of the generic mechanics of WoW - interrupts, LoS, DoTs, Area effects (aka fire on the floor). You can get this to some extent from watching YouTubes, but you can internalise it oinly by playing.
  3. A very good understanding of the capabilities and priorities of your class/spec. You can get this, starting by studying at icy-veins.com and practicing your heart out at some target dummies, and then comparing your performance to computer simulations. Once you know what your spec can do, you can then try it out with movement.
  4. Situational awareness and an intuitive grasp of how The Trinity (the roles of Tank, Healer, and DPS) is used in typical single-target, cleave, and AoE encounters. This is something you have to develop through experience.
  5. Specific understanding of the mechanics for each boss - and trash pack, where the pack is dangerous. While there are a lot of generalities, Blizzard design each encounter to have something different. This is very well covered on YouTube - just look up the name of the boss, or dungeon, and you will find lots of guides explaining the encounter.

Inbetween all of that, there is a VAST amount to learn about travel, trade, currencies, gearing, addons.