Too many quests

Hello everyone, new player i just reached 70 on my rogue and evoker (still not really know what to play between these two), i finished the campaign and understood how to gear up properly but there is a trillion quest, normal quest and campaign quest and i feel so overwhelmed and dont know what i should do, should i just care about gearing up or there is important things to do other than weekly, dunjeons, raids ect, taking into account i like to do lore related content.
Shall i just shut my brain down and clean everything ?

I hope my question is clear enough because i have no experience other than leveling and little pvp in wow, thank you

1 Like

Congratulations on 70!

Yeah. Wot you sed is tru.

It has been the case, since at least Cataclysm, that when you first hit max level, the world gets VERY confusing. It’s not just you; it’s the way the game is. The game changes when you hit max. It opens up, very suddenly. You levelled with a clear path posted for you - just keep doing the next quest.

And suddenly, at max level, there are all these new options, and nobody tells you what they’re for.

Sorting out what is important, what is desirable, and what you WANT to do is more a matter of experience than following a guide. There is no wrong answer, but differentiating the better from the humdrum is hard.

You may have a particular objective in mind, and if you do, it’s probably best to follow that direction.

You can consider 4 paths

1. Mythic-Plus dungeons
  2. Raids
  3. PvP
  4. Collecting

You don’t choose between them, so much as sample each according to your taste.

So how does that relate to the rash of quests you see? It kind of doesn’t.

There are a couple of weekly quests around the fountain in Valdrakken, and, if you’re into PvP, just inside the PvP building a few yards down. Those can give you gear upgrades. They start on Wednesday mornings, so check them out in the morning.