Warband Quest Progression - An Option to Consider

I love questing. This is the reason I started playing again very recently. But while I love doing it for the first time, I hate doing it again. Also, the feeling to fly over a zone or visit a place I “cleared out” is awesome.

The first time I heard about this feature was yesterday and I immidiately rushed to the “quest progression” part of the post of this new feature and unfortunately I couldn’t find the thing I would have loved this feature the most for: account shared quest progression.

The optional exploration part is awesome, as well as the shared flight path things. But why no option for quests too?

The system is already made this way to recognize quests that are already completed (they are explaining it with the new “first reward” system), so its not like it would be a case by case situation to make COMPLETED quests also completed on characters with a similar or the very same option they plan to do with map exploration.

Nothing confusing here, no spaghetti code problem. Just give us a “toy” that turns each completed quest on character X completed on character Y.

I would love to make an other character if they’d do that. Otherwise it would be still confusing as hell to track progression among multiple characters (for example, the currency part is still dumb in my opinion), so in that case I’ll stick with only one character.

1 Like

I think that would be a bit far, personally. There are some quests with a skip, especially ones that unlock a feature, once completed on your first toon.

I’ve not seen anything to suggest that questing will be completed on one character and unavailable to the next. That would make the game grind to a halt for most altoholics.

What they did say is that you can progress achievements on any character and flightpaths will be discovered on all.