When classic comes

What happens to what little rp we have when classic comes around? Will Moonglade die out? Earthen Ring is already on life support and Moonglade is just getting by. AD is AD but I don’t really like it there, but I worry for Moonglade.

I know I will be going nostalgic a bit myself and have fun but I don’t want to entirely give Sil up, for example. Unless everything RP moves to classic that is. One could of course recreate the Shadow Sentinels there as an example.

What will people here do?

2 Likes

I see absolutely no reason to RP on Classic. Current game has everything Classic has to offer for RP, and more. And transmog. And it’s much easier to get to max level to be able to RP anywhere you want. Classic has zero advantages over current game when it comes to RP.

2 Likes

It has the pre-cataclysm zones etc? I miss old Darkshore without having to do the timewarp. [insert rocky horror picture show song]

3 Likes

I have limited (conscious) knowledge of both Classic and myself, but I imagine I might do some Classic just for a taste. I still think “current” WoW will be my main WoWage, though. There’s still A LOT I haven’t done in BfA, and Legion, and even older expansions. I kind of miss secondary weapons, and weapon skills, but not enough to make Classic my primary game, I think.

3 Likes

And how often do we go to the places changed by Cataclysm? And even if you do, those events did happen and the world is changed. If you want to RP in the past… sure, go do Classic for an event or two. But for every day it’s pretty inconsequential.

2 Likes

Before cataclysm I used to log Sil out in the Shrine of Aessina. Moon’s Rise was in Darkshore. Had several guild things happen there. Much nelfy stuff happening in Darnassus as well. Just a few personal examples.