Why can't we queue for mythic dungeons?

This is the main reason why I refused to play retail for years. For some casuals like myself who like a challenge we don’t want to fill out applications and base our lives around premade schedules to play with the same hardcore nolifers over and over, we just want to queue up whenever for something beyond faceroll content. I want Blizzard to explain why they feel casuals should only have pointless faceroll content available and nothing more. It ruins endgame for us. I should also add that this is why I switched to FFXIV. They actually respect their casual playerbase and let them queue for challenging content.

14 Likes

You can still use the LFG tool to find premade M+ groups. It’s not as automatic as the dungeon finder, but you can still pug M+ as a casual with only a tiny bit of effort. No need to plan around someone else’s schedule or fill out applications.

I’ve been doing this for the past three months, most of my m+ runs are random people. Only a tiny fraction of them are via communities or friends. It usually takes between 2-10 minutes to find a group at the times I play, comparable to dungeon finder queues, often even shorter.

Casuals very much have access to more challenging content. You just need to do a little bit more about it than press one button (you need to press about four: open the LFG tool, click on premade groups, click on dungeons, find the ones you’re interested in, and click signup).

6 Likes

Even casual player can start their own group…

15 Likes

It’s highly inconvenient and takes a long time, often requiring you to go through a “vetting process” which is the exact thing casuals like me try to avoid. Why is it so hard to understand that we just want to be able to queue for this content?

5 Likes