Just bought D3, are you kidding me?

I’ve never been hardcore Diablo fan, i just, kind of liked the first game, played about half of the second game, knew about the lore and that’s all.
When i saw D4 trailer and 2h long live stream from Rhykker i got really hyped about the game so i bought D3 + RoS yesterday, i didn’t know anything about the game just some spoilers about the story.

So i started playing as wizard and around lvl 10 i’ve realized the game is too easy, but i said to myself, “hey maybe it’s a start, just like WoW it will get more and more hard as i level up” but then i finished ACT I with no problems, so i was like, HEYYY maybe am just good, let me put there HARD difficulty, halfway thought ACT II i realized the game is easier and easier as i got newer talents, runes and equip.

So, before i killed Baal around the sewer i switched to the highest difficulty the game let me set (it’s third out of five available) the expert. And what the heck, it was easy… JUST THAT EASY.

So the entire campaing i was just grinding, i just held left mouse button to walk and tap the right mouse button to cast a spell, occasionally hit 1 3 to do some other spell. And by this standard i just finished the vanilla game! What the actuall f??!!! It took me one and a half day to complete the campaing on highest possible difficulty what’s wrong with the game?? I have read all the lore withing the game i did some unneccessary grinding just to farm gold to max my caravan, yet at lvl 57 i killed Diablo, THE PRIME EVIL THAT CONTAIN THE SOULS OF OTHERS EVILS just ten minutes ago, what’s wrong with the game, the actual fight took me about one minute. I haven’t died once within the day and a half i played the game.

So i got RoS still. But am saving it for tommorow so i have actually something to do.

So my questions are these:
a) did i bought some unintentional boosts so i cut through the game like heated katana through butter?

b) is RoS as easy as vanilla game?