50% experience buff

I’ve been playing since 2004, leveled countless characters. So i thought i’d level a rogue to 80 with the 50% experience buff. It just got cancelled. Times now are different then they used to and everything is quicker.

What do i want from wrath? Endgame content!

For the life of me i do not understand why i need to go through that tedious, overdone leveling experience once again to reach the real content. It just takes to long…

That said i’ve done it perhaps to many times before, but that 50% experience buff was a reason for me to continue to 80.

Why did you get rid of it? I’m done

13 Likes

Wasn’t it made very obvious it would last until the 16th ?

8 Likes

I open battle net, login and play. I have not ready any posts. So no…i didn’t know

1 Like

Fair enough, the exp is alot of time without the buff but not impossible.

Blizz has a track record of screwing people who do not read the forums.
Many times I have been confused, came to the forums and saw what I had missed but Blizz never learns.

I know because they merged loads of servers in TBC Classic and my chars were gone for a week, only post about it was on forums.

Except this is not one of those cases. JJ was advertised in Launcher.

4 Likes

Obviously you boys missed the handwritten letter that Blizzards send to quitters that stop paying their monthly subscription so they will be informed when they please to return to the rest of the plebs. Shame if you would have to inform yourself while not active.

That wasn’t the question though. It is very popular and I don’t see a reason for it to go. For those that love slower levelling, you can merely click it off.

2 Likes

I must say i really enjoed being able to finish stranglethorn in one go.

Still should stay in the game. They refuse to put OG LFG In cause of 0.0000001% of the playerbase. Keep the 50% buff or Ad LFG in

3 Likes

Jj is popular cause its limited.