[A] Chilled Rated PvP Community - Calamity Crew

Afternoon all!

So a few days ago I posted about my situation having decided to focus on PvP more in SL (thanks for casual BGs having an incentive to do them!) but finding myself a wee bit stuck! Why?
Because once I grind out my 184 gear, i’m kinda stuck on that until renown 22. All further PvP progression requires grinding out conquest (already done) but furthermore, having PvP rating be achieved to actually unlock the chest and furthermore to upgrade the conquest items. Eek!

Now i’m not one to sell myself too high, I am NOT a pro pvper by any stretch. Last time I did such was Wrath/Cata! But I feel I could be, given time…so I looked in the premade groups, but the requirements and expectations are super high! I don’t want to be the guy who messes up someone else’s bid for 2.4cr or whatever because i’m still working out my rhythm, yet I want to feel like there’s something to be earned beyond the random BG gear (i’ll have that done in a week, what then for 4 weeks?).

i figure I can’t be alone, there must be others like me who are interested in the idea of doing some arenas, BGs in a rated way, but not necessarily having clear cr goals, or insisting upon approaching the matter like some kind of second job (or being an expert), people who just like the idea of doing some pvp with like minds, getting the honor we need for the box from it and hey, if we win and start to get good together (which should happen) we’ll get cr too, happy days!

So hence i’m making this community: Calamity Crew, for exactly that reason.

Why would you join?

• You enjoy pvp but are too nervous/out of practice/inexperienced/lacking contacts to make the jump into rated without feeling like you’re an outsider/fraud.
  • You want to obtain the weekly pvp chest and have the potential to upgrade it, but don’t have necessarily clear goals such as “2.4cr by end of season”.