Any multiboxers?

Wondering if there are any multiboxers still going strong out there?

Oh and just for information as it seems many think multiboxing has been banned:

1 Like

Oh yeh. I’ve seen loads of multi boxers using Transmission software/hardware out in the wild since Blizz made last weeks announcement. I’m wondering when they’re going to start taking action.

4 Likes

u tell me am i a multiboxer if i have 8 accounts ? :rofl:

Didn’t encounter a single multiboxer in shadowlands so far. The wonders of warmode.

1 Like

Sadly the change will do nothing to stop bots.

1 Like

I have seen a few druids farming herbs… To be honest I think they are a good thing. I am bored with Shadowlands and even though I have a subscription left, I can’t get myself to play the game. At least the multiboxers will still farm herbs.

why does peoples hate multiboxers even they stand in capital city just chilling ?

2 Likes

Multiboxing is not botting. Multiboxing gets abused by botters.

1 Like

I have been multiboxing since tbc, I know this.

1 Like

Thinking that its not “fair”.

It is the same people who go to supermarkets to yell at the cheese! Nobody knows…

have u seen peoples do that ? :rofl:
That canda funny :smiley:

I got a whisper from someone in WoW. It was the most polite message.

“Hi did you know that multiboxing has been banned? Don’t worry I won’t snitch on you”

I replied “Do you know that it hasn’t been banned?” I linked them the wow support article.

They then wished me well and to have a nice day.

some people “Multiboxing is illegal!!!fafaf!”

Blizzard client “Allow multiple instances of battle.net”

Shock face! :o

1 Like

nobody hates people who multibox only to farm transmog or do dungeons on their own. who people hate are multiboxers and botters who use it to farm herbs/ores etc.

3 Likes

Farming herbs and ores is still allowed though so I’m not sure what Blizzard are trying to achieve…

nobody knows what blizzard is trying to do at this point.

1 Like